Next Chapters II: Above Below

Culture 2022 - 600x400_w_stripe_NextChapters.jpg

A Chatswood Culture Bites production 

World Premiere 

'Quite literally breathtaking' - Cut Common

Be uplifted by the sweeping sounds of the Willoughby Symphony Orchestra as it again joins forces with powerhouse aerialists from Legs On The Wall for the thrilling concert Next Chapters II: Above Below

Contemporary classical pieces, created by living composers from around the world, featuring Elena Kats-Chernin’s iconic Wild Swans Suite (featuring harp, piano and celeste) and esteemed Australian composer Graeme Koehne’s Just Walk Beside Me. Be transported to another world with Matthew Hindson’s The Stars Above Us All

Renowned soprano Susannah Lawergren will join three aerialists from Legs On The Wall to float above you in a sea of sound to create a dreamscape of daring imagination. 

Approximately 70 mins (no interval).
Recommended for ages 12+.


Arvo Pärt Mein Weg 
Elena Kats-Chernin

Wild Swans Suite
1990's Rag

Graeme Koehne Just Walk Beside Me
Matthew Hindson The Stars Above Us All


Dr. Sarah Penicka-Smith Conductor  
Juliet Rosser Producer
Joshua Thompson Performance Director for Legs On The Wall 
Isabel Estrella
Anna McCulla
Romain Hassanin
Legs On The Wall Aerialists


'Next Chapters a rare treat ...Orchestral music in Chatswood is alive and creating pleasure'- Classikon *

This event is part of Chatswood Culture Bites 2022, Willoughby City Council’s innovative program of music, theatre, comedy and more in Chatswood CBD.

* Reviews from Next Chapters 2021

LEGS_LOGOMARK_BURNT-ORANGE.png Willoughby-Symphony-Logo-100x100.jpg  



  • Saturday, 19 March 2022 | 07:00 PM - 08:10 PM


The Concourse Concert Hall, 409 Victoria Ave, Chatswood, 2067, View Map

Google Map